Midland Adventist Academy

"Teaching minds, touching hearts, training hands for Jesus.
Home for Midland K-12 > Life@MAA > Student Association >
SA Events - 2013/2014

Midland's Student Association (or SA) is the major student organization on campus.

SA is responsible for planning various events throughout the school year. Some of these events include, but are not limited to, elections, spirit days, SA banquets, school picnics, talent programs, and Student Week of Prayer. 

SA Christmas Banquet

Midland's Student Association team took place on the evening of December 7. Plans included a trip to Johnny Cascone's for supper, then down to Union Station to watch the presentation of Solstice. 

Union Station describes Solstice as a chance to watch "live acapella choir, dancers, and aerialists come together to perform a holiday show the whole family will love!" The program ended in a surprise proposal for one of the performers (and yes, she accepted <g>) For pictures, check our photo page.

SA Elections 2013

storytime logo​SA Elections for the 2013-2014 school year were held on May 10. Of the 12 candidates, seven are members of the soon-to-be Senior class of 2014 (which is not unexpected). Eligibile voters included members of this year's 8th grade class, plus the current Junior, Sophomore, and Freshman high school classes.

Here is a list of the new SA officers for 2013-2014. Serve your classmates well!

Office Candidate Grade
President Camille Darrell 12
Social Vice President
Sarai Rodriguez & Hannah O’Rear 12/11
Religious Vice President 
Lexi Allen & Alicia Whitson 12
Secretary/Treasurer Addison Murray 12
Communication Coordinator Kristi Tucker 12
Senator Tanner  Finnegan
Jeremy Janke
Logan Seibold
Brycen Nelson

Annual Broken Arrow Ranch Retreat 2013 (#MAAbar)

Each year Midland's high school students and staff participate in a three-day retreat at Broken Arrow Ranch. This year, the retreat will take place August 21-23, with the SA staff leaving a day early on Tuesday. While at the ranch, the students will complete in class events, enjoy the pool, elect class officers, and have a chance to get re-acquainted after the summer.

Class officers 2013 / 2014

The high school classes will elect their officers for the 2013-2014 school year during August. 

  Freshmen Sophomores Juniors Seniors
President Tyler McKinney Ian Johnson Hannah O'Rear Addison Murray
V.President Owen Uhrmacher Karina Bovee Sara Pope Benjamin Archibeque
Secretary Krista Frishman Lydia Svoboda Mikaal Ellis Brett Trana
Treasurer Estibaliz Vazquez Erin Burke Megan Schlinsog Paul Bacon
Pastor Isaiah Courtad Rebecca Borne Garret Whitson Andrew Reed
Sgt. at Arms Sam Resz Nakhi Norwood Joshua Thomas  
Activites Director       Tanner Finnegan
Sponsor Matt Teller Jonathan Borne Dorothy Pearson David Smith